ALTAR SERVERS CONTACT:
Bob Farquhar | bfarquhar@cdlex.org
Amy Burton | aburton7593@gmail.com
Altar Servers assist the priest and other ministers on the altar during the celebration of the Mass. This ministry is open to parishioners in fourth grade or older who have made their First Communion. Preparation and training is required and is provided.
Information and photos
ART & ENVIRONMENT CONTACT:
Karen Early | kleih35@gmail.com
Vickie Hosey | vhosey@yahoo.com
Connie Weikel | weikelcw@yahoo.com
As a ministry to the worshiping assembly, this committee strives to become more knowledgeable of the beauty of our symbolic heritage and the use of art to enhance the community’s worship.
Information and photos
CHILDREN’S LITURGY OF THE WORD CONTACT:
Katie Farrington | kfarrington527@gmail.com
During Mass, children ages 3 to 8 are invited to gather and be escorted to the back room of church to listen to the Liturgy of the Word for Children. The readings reflect the same message, but at a level the children cn easily understand. Training is available for those who love children and wish to share the Gospel with them.
Information and photos
COMMUNION MINISTRY TO SICK AND HOMEBOUND CONTACT:
Joe Copeck | jcopeck@cdlex.org | 859.273.1318 x224
Trained Eucharistic ministers go to homes, hospitals and nursing homes to bring the Eucharist to those who are not able to worship with us on the weekend. Preparation and training is required and is provided.
EXTRA ORDINARY MINISTERS OF HOLY COMMUNION CONTACTS:
Bev Hilton | bev.hilton@gmail.com
Mary Jo Hafendorfer | mhafendorfer@gmail.com
These ministers assist the ordained ministers in the distribution of Holy Communion during Mass. Ministers must be 16 or older, be a registered parishioner of SEAS, and be fully initiated Catholics in order to participate in this ministry. Preparation and training is required and provided.
Information and photos
HOSPITALITY MINISTRY CONTACTS:
Gina Runnels | ginarunnels@gmail.com
Ellen Tipton | etipton@cdlex.org
Hospitality ministers greet and welcome visitors and parishioners as we gather for worship, take up the collection, distribute bulletins and straighten up the church after each Mass. Preparation and training is required and is provided.
Information and photos
LECTORS CONTACTS:
C. J. Hatter | caroljeanhatter38@gmail.com
Dee Jones dee.jones@ckec.org
Lectors proclaim the Word of God in the Scriptures during Mass, and read the Intercessory Prayers. A lector is expected to prayerfully prepare in advance of their scheduled commitment. Preparation and training is required and is provided.
Information and photos
MUSIC MINISTRY CONTACT:
Adam Beeken | SEASMusic@cdlex.org | 859.273.1318 x229
Musicians are invited to share their musical gifts with the parish family by participating in the various choirs and musical groups open to the parish. For more detailed information about this ministry please visit the Music Ministry webpage.
Information and photos
SANCTUARY MINISTRY CONTACT:
Ida Terrazas | iterrazas@cdlex.org
Sanctuary ministers serve the church by caring for the house of worship. This may include cleaning and custodial care, providing care for the linens and vessels used during the liturgies, and setting up for all liturgies. Preparation and training is required and is provided.
Information and photos